Wednesday, February 16, 2011

Membership Time - You Can Help

KUVO – my radio home – is kicking off its Winter Membership Drive tomorrow. I've been asked to come in and help with the festivities, so I'll be on the air, Thursday, February 17 – not doing my usual music show, but acting as a "pledge buddy" on Rodney's (the regular host) program.

The only way community radio stays on the air is through the support of the people who listen and care enough to pony up a bit. If you'd be so inclined, I'd be extremely grateful.

KUVO has many levels of membership, and they're offering several swell "thank you" gifts (check 'em out at The toll-free number is 800-574-5886. And no donation is too small. Five bucks would mean a lot.

I've volunteered in community radio for almost 24 years. If you've had occasion to enjoy even a few minutes of my air time, or if you enjoy KUVO in general, this evening would be an ideal time to show your appreciation with your credit card.

Your pledge is welcome any time, but it would be especially meaningful to me if you called in or pledged online during my slot:

5 - 6 pm, Mountain
7 - 8 pm, Eastern
4 - 5 pm, Pacific

Thanks for your ongoing support!


jazz 89 KUVO: 89.3 FM Denver, 89.7 Breckenridge;  KVJZ 88.5 Vail, and streaming at

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

<< Home