Thursday, December 03, 2009

Please help me with fund raising today

KUVO -- my radio home -- is in Day One of its End of the Year Fund Raising Campaign. I've been asked to come in and help with the festivities, so I'll be on the air today, Thursday, December 3rd -- not doing my usual music show, but acting as a "pledge buddy" on Victor's (the regular host) program.

The only way community radio stays on the air is through the support of the people who listen and care enough to pony up a bit. If you'd be so inclined, I'd be extremely grateful.

KUVO has many levels of membership, and they're offering several swell "thank you" gifts (check 'em out at The toll-free number is 800-574-5886. And no donation is too small. Five bucks would mean a lot.

I've volunteered in community radio for over 22 years. If you've had occasion to enjoy even a few minutes of my air time, or if you enjoy KUVO in general, this evening would be an ideal time to show your appreciation with your credit card.

Your pledge is welcome any time, but it would be especially meaningful to me if you called in or pledged online during my slot:

4 - 5 pm, Mountain
6 - 7 pm, Eastern
3 - 4 pm, Pacific

Thanks for your ongoing support!


KUVO: 89.3 FM Denver, 89.7 Breckenridge, or streaming at And now on KVJZ 88.5 Vail for the Eagle Valley.

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

<< Home