Wednesday, October 29, 2008

Drive-Time Radio: A Collision of Passions

When I got the call on Monday to fill in on Drive Time Jazz, I took a gamble that the World Series would be history by air time. No such luck.

This will be the first time I've covered this coveted slot, so I'm pretty excited about it. I'll be able to follow the game online for the last half hour of my shift, and with some creative logistics, be able to see the end of the game. Feels kind of funny to almost be hoping for another rain delay.

The particulars:

Wednesday, October 29

4 - 7 pm, Mountain
6 - 9 pm, Eastern
3 - 6 pm, Pacific

I'll be at the usual spot:

KUVO, 89.3 FM Denver, 89.7 Breckenridge, and now at 107.1 in Laramie, Wyoming, or listen online



Post a Comment

<< Home