Thursday, May 03, 2007

20th Anniversary Show!

This is kind of a big show for me. It was May 7, 1987 when my trembling voice was first heard cracking over the airwaves, fulfilling my long-held dream of being a DJ.

Saturday will be my 823rd show, and it marks 20 years in community radio. I'm very proud that every single moment of my radio career has been as a volunteer.

It's doesn't happen often in life, but it's been my good fortune that the reality has been even better than the fantasy.

Please tune in and help me celebrate:

Saturday, May 5
89.3 FM to stream the signal
Noon - 3pm MT
2 - 5pm ET
11 - 2pm PT



Post a Comment

<< Home